Nobel Prize for Economic Sciences awarded to researchers Banerjee, Duflo and Kremer


The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has announced that this year’s Nobel Prize for Economic Sciences is being awarded to Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer. These three researchers are being recognized for their groundbreaking experimental approach to alleviate global poverty. They have been pioneers in bringing an evidence-based approach to development aid by conducting randomized controlled trials to investigate the effectiveness of educational or child health interventions. According to Duflo, their goal is “to make sure that the fight against global poverty is based on scientific evidence”. CEBaP is proud to build further on their groundbreaking work and wishes to congratulate the laureates.

(Credits photo: Ill. Niklas Elmehed. © Nobel Media)


      The CEBaP website uses cookies to allow your visit to take place as smoothly as possible. We install necessary and technical cookies for  for the proper functioning of these websites. We also us analytical and advertising cookies to measure and improve the general use of the websites. By continuing to surf on our websites you agree to our our cookies policy.

          The necessary cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of these website. You cannot refuse these cookies. By continuing to surf on our websites you agree to the use of necessary cookies.

          We use cookies for functional purposes. This means that these cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of our websites. These cookies identify and register your (language) preferences and whether you have accepted cookies. 

          We use cookies for analytical purposes. These cookies collect information about the technical data of the exchange or regarding the use of the websites (pages visited, average duration of the visit, …) to improve the working thereof. We use Google Analytics (in accordance with the Google Analytics Terms of Use: 

          We gebruiken cookies voor advertising. Deze cookies geven ons statistieken (die niet herleidbaar zijn tot individuele gebruikers) om onze online communicatie over en werving voor onze activiteiten op diverse kanalen te verbeteren en af te stemmen op maat van jouw behoeften. Door deze cookies te aanvaarden, aanvaard je ook het gebruik van Facebook-pixel.